Coon Creek Watershed Board of Managers Vacancy

The mission of the Coon Creek Watershed District (CCWD) is to manage groundwater and surface water drainage systems to prevent property damage, maintain hydrologic balance and protect water quality for the safety and enjoyment of citizens and the preservation and enhancement of wildlife habitat.

The CCWD is administered by a five (5) member Board of Managers. Manager Westlund’s term of service will expire on May 27, 2018. Persons residing within the CCWD (please review the notice and map) may submit their name for consideration to fill the vacancy by March 28, 2018.

If you are interested in serving, you may wish to contact your City Clerk to request to be placed on a list of nominations submitted by your City to the Anoka County Board of Commissioners, the appointing authority.

If your City is not nominating candidates, persons interested in being appointed to serve may submit their names for consideration directly to the Anoka County Board of Commissioners (Commissioner District Map).

A nominee must also be eligible to vote in the district and not be a public officer of the county, state or federal government.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress